[U-Boot-Users] Changes to U-Boot Development Process

Guennadi Liakhovetski g.liakhovetski at gmx.de
Sun Jan 21 21:24:24 CET 2007

On Wed, 17 Jan 2007, Wolfgang Denk wrote:

> ARM architecture	Richard Woodruff, Peter Pearse
> AVR32 architecture	Haavard Skinnemoen
> Blackfin architecture	Aubrey Li
> Intel IXP architecture	Stefan Roese
> ColdFire architecture	Stefan Roese
> Microblaze architecture	Michal Simek
> MIPS architecture	Rodolfo Giometti, Andrew Dyer
> MPC83xx architecture	Kim Phillips
> MPC85xx architecture	Jon Loelinger
> MPC86xx architecture	Jon Loelinger
> MPC8xx architecture	Wolfgang Denk
> NIOS(2)			Scott McNutt
> PPC4xx architecture	Stefan Roese
> CFI FLASH driver	Tolunay Orkun
> NAND FLASH subsystem	Ladislav Michl, Stefan Roese
> USB drivers		Markus Klotzbücher

Wolfgang, thanks for maintaining this whole zoo alone up to now and for 
doing this, I too hope this change will be to the better.

One question, what is a u-boot architecture? If it is equivalent to a 
directory under cpu/ tree, then does it mean that directories not listed 
here are still maintained by you? Ok, ARM is a collection of about a half 
of those directories:-) But you splitted (almost) every PPC directory 
separately. But what about 82xx (8220, 824x, 8260 directories)? Or are 
they counted under 4xx?

Guennadi Liakhovetski

More information about the U-Boot mailing list